Teach Your Kids to Game!

Teach your kids to game – Sale Event on DriveThruRPG! And for the whole november you will also have a sale for books on writing (thanks to NaNoWriMo)!

Who has ever spoken with me more than 10 minutes about RPGs and “how to keep playing if you have family, job etc…” knows that, after a while, I always start with my theory that “the future of RPGs is also in games allowing fathers Game-mastering¬†children”.

I’m also trying to find Publishers for this kind of projects, even if, in that case, I will not have any¬†time to develope them ūüėÄ

BUT… anyway I’m very happy to know that on DriveThruRPG/RPGNow we are now in the middle of the…

Teach Your Kids to Game Week

teachyokidsI just understood it’s an annual campaign and this year it will end on Sunday, November 20th (a little bit more than 1 week).

Until then, you can get up to 50% off various digital kid- and family-friendly games, or 20% off the Print-on-Demand versions. I like very much Hero Kids, as I wrote in my Italian blog, but also appreciate¬†No thank you, Evil and Beyond the wall… Anyway, there are plenty more games on sale for every parent, with the clear motto:

The Family That Plays Together Stays Together!

Check the whole sale here!

NaNoWriMo Sale MONTH

dtfiction-wanttowrite-banner

In addition to Teach Your Kids to Game Week, they also have a sale celebrating NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), a self-competition I joined this November for the second time.

NaNoWriMo is focused on the goal of completing a short novel in a month, and it’s just about you as a writer and nobody else. You can also cheat, if you want, but… that way you will miss the point… I like this kind of challenges against ourselves, and I’m trying to write one of my books for the next year this way.

Anyway, on¬†DriveThruFiction you’ll find tons of writing advice books and style tips and guides, all reduced in price by 30%.

Check the whole sale here!

Keep writing, keep playing, role-play everything!

Leave a Reply

